Aghast! Aghast I tell you!

Aghast is the operative word tonight, as the State Department recently released separate reports on all of the goings-on in the Mid East, on such things as the Lybian air force strafing protesters in Tripoli, the Baharaini Royal Guard bagging them some fine succulent anti-monarchy protester meat for a good din-din, with even the Iranian military participating in a fun round of “stir the crowd… with automatic gunfire”. Every report that I have come across mentions the words “gravely concerned”, “horrified”, and “fuck me, is Israel building even MORE settlements?!?!?! Well let those jew bastards know that WE KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING AND IT IS REALLY REALLY BAD and stuff.”

-Obama’s family last seen pondering these world-shaking events while sitting in a ski lodge sipping on cocoa and eating ribs.

What is the high-and-mighty Chief of the Free World doing to respond to this potentially global resurfacing of the Mid Eastern map? How is the Man at the Top ™ gearing up to assist potentially emerging democracies and alleviate the fear that fundamentalist Islam will entrench itself even deeper into countries that are on the fence concerning the makeup of their new governments?

Why coaching his daughter’s basketball team, of course! The political nuclear option is being exercised in the streets by oppressed peoples in countries that could emerge as some of the most staunch supporters we have ever had if we participated in helping the indigenous peoples get the governments that they need (note as well: this has all occurred WITHOUT U.S. military intervention, so the cost wasn’t passed to us! WIN WIN baby!!) and what does this schlep do? Fucking don those cross-trainers there buddy, and don’t forget that the opposing team’s power center is pretty aggressive for a NINE YEAR OLD, so you might want to get her some double coverage mister, pronto!

-And all the State Department can do is, according to my interpretation of the bullshit that they have been committing to paper statements that have been released, is stand on the sideline, AGHAST, while wringing their collective hands and doing…

Fuck.

All.

I will not be the first person to state this, but I personally believe that we have the worst, THE WORST, diplomatic stance we have ever had.How can an opportunity like this NOT be taken advantage of by our country? Also, you think Russia and China are going to sit this one out? If you do I know a nice boulder that has room underneath it for at least a family of four, and it takes pets!

Who let these numpties in office, and who has LEFT them there?

About Old Iron
I'm just a guy that works overseas alot and likes to play just as hard as I work. Been to a FEW countries, know a shitload of people all over, and generally have a good time wherever I go. -Oh, and I am currently in between girlfriends, and strangely enough and perfectly happy with that status. In the long run hookers are cheaper. Take my word on that.

4 Responses to Aghast! Aghast I tell you!

  1. Buck says:

    Who let these numpties in office, and who has LEFT them there?

    The illiterate and the uninformed, for the most part, with a VERY large dose of “concerned young people.” Which is an argument for voter means-testing, if ever there was one. My $0.02.

  2. Old Iron says:

    I apologize for the flagrant amount of cursing that I used in this one, but I am almost speechless at the lack of participation by our government in these new developments in an always-volatile region. When did the government decide to go from it’s “we will remake the face of America in the eyes of the world” to “Uh… yeah, I think we’ll just sit this one out and inadvertently make ourselves look like a bunch of gun-shy pantywaists”?

    • Fay says:

      I don’t think an apology is needed. You said what a lot of us are thinking. I’m not American, I’m a transplanted Brit in Canada and I can tell you that since I first became politically aware, I was aware that the rest of the FUCKING world looks to America for LEADERSHIP in world affairs. America “you’re it” whether you like it or not. You truly are supposed to be the leader of the free world. I despair at the legacy and damage this Presidency is going to leave behind.

  3. Old Iron says:

    Fay, I completely agree. I mean it is T+ how many days since this shit started kicking off and all that we have to date is the UN’s equivalent of a “strongly-worded letter”? I thought we were better ( and stronger) than that, but this group of slime balls have shown time and time again that they, and by proxy us, are not. How many times do I have to tell these idiots that we are not the French?!?!?!

    -Heh heh…

Leave a Reply

