A Country Forever Changed

I took this picture at an award Ceremony that to me reflected the magic of the Olympic Games

I can’t believe its been one year already.
And I still find myself crying tears of joy when I see images of what was…
What I remember…
What we did, together, as one.
I won’t go into a long post about it…
Not because I don’t want to but because my heart is filled with a memory that cannot be put to words.
Two weeks, we will always remember, that left an imprint on my heart… and carved a path for my soul.

A year ago today, the 2010 Olympics and Paralympics Winter Games were kicked off in Vancouver, BC ~ Canada.
Marred with pain, heartache and sadness even before it started.
But we did as we Canadians do, we pulled together.
We overcame.
We fought hard.
We made it.
Redeemed.
History was made, and I was part of it.
Thru the drama and the magic, we became a country, forever changed.

And yes… I still believe, wholeheartedly.
█ ♥ █

Thank you John Furlong
For making me believe.

About ~KC~
Strong but open minded, opinionated, sensitive, vivacious, outgoing, caring, compassionate, spiritual, habitual, mutable, at times controversial, sometimes superficial, perceived as egotistical and knowledgeable but mostly loveable... all things Sagittarius.

3 Responses to A Country Forever Changed

  1. Gordon says:

    Ah, it was a magical time, especially seeing the American hockey gals bringing home the gold.

    (runs, hides)

    • ~KC~ says:

      Your girls played hard, fought hard and deserved that gold.
      We made them work for it, and they did.
      I am still proud of our silver…
      Because we got men’s hockey GOLD!!!

Leave a Reply

