One of the Best


UGH.
I was driving back from a stint in retail therapy when I was suddenly blinded by The White Stuff.
It was coming down so fast that you couldn’t see the path the car ahead of you just made.
It tripled my return time from 40 mins to…. well almost 2.5 hrs.
Not happy.
I just finished digging myself out this past week.
With my back still hurting from the hernia – shoveling isn’t a my best friend.
The upper level neighbours are lazy asses who don’t shovel – so I find myself doing most of it myself.
Just enough to get my car out, that is.
I’m not feeling overly neighbourly towards them but I have my reasons.

It’s not at cold but it is blinding, poor poor visibility, terrible road conditions.
I know I live in Canada and therefore should be expected.
But I don’t think I ever will.
The older I get, the less I like.

I am digging deep to avoid that bitter place that comes with cabin fever, lack of vitamin D that is quickly depleted in the Canadian winters…
I suffer from S.A.D. making the winter months the hardest on me, emotionally.
So I have to dig deep…
Doesn’t help that we got hit with this unexpected, blinding snow storm.
Again.
Today.
And I totally stole this from our friend Buck over at Exile in Portales because that’s how it feels…
And although I am about to jump on a plane to Florida this week, I am struggling to find humour in my daily doings.
It does feel like a horror show!

So I am going to offer this up.
Because we all have to laugh.
This one just tickles me funny…
So happy Saturday.
Hope you aren’t digging yourself out, like we are.
Again.
Ugh.

About ~KC~
Strong but open minded, opinionated, sensitive, vivacious, outgoing, caring, compassionate, spiritual, habitual, mutable, at times controversial, sometimes superficial, perceived as egotistical and knowledgeable but mostly loveable... all things Sagittarius.

6 Responses to One of the Best

  1. Fay says:

    Yikes! Sorry you are having such a crap winter. We have been lucky out here on the left coast, anytime it snowed, it melted the following day. But lots of rain and dark and miserable. Leaving for work at half past dark and returning 8 hours later in more of the same.

    Egads, I HATE winter. Yes, really, really. HATE it.

    • ~KC~ says:

      The feeling is mutual Fay… the older I get… the more I loathe winter.
      Mind you, after living in Vancouver – I wouldn’t trade this snow for all the rain you got.
      That was WAAAYY to much for me!

  2. Buck says:

    I’m sorry about your WX, KC. Srsly. I’ve been through enough hard winters to know what you’re experiencing. I hope ya feel better soon and a nice lingering warm front makes its way into Ontario.

    That VW ad IS good… and thanks for the props!

    • ~KC~ says:

      I will take the snow over the rains of Vancouver any day.
      BUT – with the snow means shoveling.
      And its painful with a herniated disc in my back.
      I think its time to migrate Southward from here on out with all the other blue haired Canadians.

  3. Totally feeling your pain! With more snow in one month than we normally get in one season…I too am sick of it all. And I’ve lived in New England my entire life!

    • ~KC~ says:

      I believe we are on the same weather destructive path as you have … since we are virtually neighbours. I’ve had enough!!! This is the most snow I’ve seen in SW Ontario … lasting the entire winter season. Usually we get a dump… it melts away. Cold for a few weeks, another dump… melts etc…

      But not like this.
      I haven’t seen anything like this in a very long time.

Leave a Reply

