Seriously?

… and someone pays someone at Reuters for this shit… 

39% of over 1,000 Americans polled said “Whatever” was the most annoying word EVER.
28% said the word “Like” was just as annoying
But only 15% said the phrase “I know what you mean” was just the worst EVER.

Not nearly as annoying but apparently unnerving to Americans are “to tell you the truth” and “actually.”

And since the 1,020 Americans polled represent all of America… let me leave you with this:

Actually, to tell you the truth – and I know what you mean – like, I honestly do. This poll is the biggest load of whatever I’ve found on the internet all day.

Thank god the day has just begun.
Annoyed yet?

About ~KC~
Strong but open minded, opinionated, sensitive, vivacious, outgoing, caring, compassionate, spiritual, habitual, mutable, at times controversial, sometimes superficial, perceived as egotistical and knowledgeable but mostly loveable... all things Sagittarius.

4 Responses to Seriously?

  1. Buck says:

    Whatever. 🙂

    Like I said about 12 posts below… it’s good to see both y’all back in the blogging traces.

    • ~KC~ says:

      Thanks Buck.
      I don’t have a lot of time to blog but I am trying to make an effort…
      Without giving out details – so much has been going on in my life that hasn’t been easy.
      So I am taking care of me first… you know?!

      But …
      I do miss blogging.
      And apparently… nowadays, I am full of opinions… so should be good for the next little while
      😉

  2. Fay says:

    Awesome!

    And, had I been asked, my answer would have been:

    AWESOME!

    Gawd, I hate that word.

    • ~KC~ says:

      Really?
      I don’t have a word in particular that I hate… but I hate when people no longer take the time to spell out words anymore… everything is abbreviated into digits and letters … texting lingo. THAT irks me beyond belief!

Leave a Reply

