Updates…

She said

We all knew it would be a sweep at the polls … won’t get into it… blah blah blah… bunch of useless politics that proves nothing ever changes.
Show me change and I’ll believe it.
Until now its a bunch of high school elections to rule a country, blaming one another but never being accountable… while doing lip service to change.
This isn’t anything new… it’s a world-wide phenomenon…
And I will continue to call it… bullshit on a stick.
Sadly… people continue to lick that shit up like its going out of business.

So real quick:
I’m off – off to the Middle East for a wee bit.
Probably won’t be blogging much but I am sure I will have plenty of observations for when I get back.
This is my first ‘big-girl’ trip across the pond… never been overseas before.
I plan on making the most of it while in Oman.
In between matches and when out of the boxing ring that is our business trip, I will be armed with an open-mind, open-heart and a culinary palate excited to taste some exotic foods.
Rest assured my camera will never be far behind either.
Looking forward to spending time at the Souk and bringing back some Arabian treasures for my friend Old Iron.

Speaking of which, he’s soon about to embark on his next rotation…
And as you know, when not bound to Nigeria, he’s most definitely not bound to the blog…
So the posting chez nous could be sparse, few and far in between.

So we bid you … à bientôt mes amis!
See you all shortly… should you not hear from us in between…

He said

-Don’t count us out completely though as I will have some free time on my hands for this one, unlike the whirlwind-esque traveling that I usually commit myself to and do plan on putting some digital ink down regarding my re-integration and participation in the supposedly normal world that has labeled itself the American South. I always have a good time just hitting the pub for a couple of cocktails and doing the people watching thing, which usually generates some interesting observations.

(-Like the fact that I have been overseas for so long that I have no game AT ALL…)

No worries though as this one I will be spending with family and friends, to include the spawn of my seed, to be hereafter dubbed “New Iron”. I am looking forward to the new feel of the country as well as I have just seen the election totals and friends, I am pleased as to the outcome. A holiday is coming up as well that I haven’t spent in the States for some time so I get to see if I still have the chops to give thanks like the rest of my family of lunatics, and of all things KC is coming to the celebration to check out how us Southerners “do it up right” for the holidays, so that should be a treat.

All in all good times will be had by one and all.

Carry on as you were.

About ~KC~
Strong but open minded, opinionated, sensitive, vivacious, outgoing, caring, compassionate, spiritual, habitual, mutable, at times controversial, sometimes superficial, perceived as egotistical and knowledgeable but mostly loveable... all things Sagittarius.

7 Responses to Updates…

  1. Buck says:

    Be careful out there, KC. U2, OI!

    • ~KC~ says:

      Will do Buck! I have no doubt I will be more than fine in Oman. I will be with a group of other people and have been hooked up with other expats while there to ensure I am in good company… so looking forward to it! Not looking forward to the business aspect that is taking me there but oh well!

      • Buck says:

        Yeah, bid’niz travel generally sucks. It sounds romantic to the uninitiated but it’s just a lot of long days, an endless procession of hotel rooms, jet lag and bad food. Unless you can take a friend along and then it changes RADICALLY. 🙂

      • ~KC~ says:

        Well the original plan was for Old Iron to come meet me in Oman as it overlapped with his rotation… but then they changed the dates of my trip (many times I must add) and although he still COULD come… it just wasn’t gonna happen this time.

        I am here now and I must say… I don’t feel like I am in a different country. I am sure I will at some point when reality sets in … but for now – Omanis are VERY friendly and the food is GREAT! Oh, and back home (in Ontario) – yeah, wet flurries. Here humid and +35°C – oh hellz yeah!

        Accumulating lots of stories to write about later… and garnishing even more stares.
        Apparently Omani men… like big boobs.
        That’s all I have to say on that subject.
        🙂

  2. Fay says:

    Good luck KC and take care of yourself. I’m sure you will have lots of stories when you return.

    And Happy Thanksgiving OI, hope you enjoy the holiday with your family.

    • ~KC~ says:

      Thanks Darlin’!!!
      I will have plenty of stories I am sure and just as many pictures! Oh, and a great tan I think to go with! hehehe… so far so good…!

  3. Buck says:

    Apparently Omani men… like big boobs.

    Heh. Men are men are men. Which is all I have to say on the subject. 😀

Leave a Reply

