In Loving Memory…

Life stolen by ill-fated circumstances
Etched memories you’ve become
Altering the lives of those
Left holding the sands of time
Altruistically ingrained in a child’s eternity

Memories
Amplified by the ‘what ifs’ of time
Rearing its slumbering head
Inching into my heart
Every November first

Just in time to remind me
Of what I missed
Now and yesterday
Enclosing forever the
Sussurations of my heart

~KC

~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~ ♥ ~

I miss you mom.
1978 feels like yesterday…
You left me with nothing but ‘what ifs’ and faded memories of you…
Remembered thru the eyes and thoughts of a 4 yrs old… not quite 5.
But it never takes away the burning desire I have deep in my heart …
The I-still-wish-I-had-my-mommy… even if its been 32 years since you got your wings…
But I am grateful for your guidance, your love, for your master puppetry from the other side.

Rest in peace, always and forever, mom.
I love you.

My Mother's Angel Wings circa 1978

About ~KC~
Strong but open minded, opinionated, sensitive, vivacious, outgoing, caring, compassionate, spiritual, habitual, mutable, at times controversial, sometimes superficial, perceived as egotistical and knowledgeable but mostly loveable... all things Sagittarius.

4 Responses to In Loving Memory…

  1. Wow. thanks for sharing her with us. powerful.

    cheers

  2. Buck says:

    Beautiful, KC. Memory can be a wonderful thing when it’s not overly sad.

    I miss my Mom, too, and it’s been nearly 50 years since she left this earth.

    • ~KC~ says:

      So years are better than others.
      I have too much going on right now (which, in hind sight, is a good thing considering this is the most difficult time of year for me) to be overly sad.
      But I still miss her and crave her each and every day.

Leave a Reply

