Meme

RULES:
1. Put Your iTunes, Windows Media Player, etc on Shuffle.
2. For each question, press the next button to get your answer.
3. YOU MUST WRITE THAT SONG NAME DOWN NO MATTER HOW SILLY IT SOUNDS.
4. Put any comments in brackets after the song name.
5. Put this on your blog.

She Said

You can’t make this shit up!!  I think the universe is laughing at me with this one…It’s just too funny not to share!!!  And besides … you guys can see my eclectic tastes in music as variety IS the spice of life…

1. If someone says, “Is this okay?” You say? You Can’t Touch This… MC Hammer
2. How would you describe yourself? Take Your Moma… Scissor Sisters
3. What do you like in a guy? First Time… Lifehouse
4. How do you feel today? Rollerblades… Eliza Doolittle
5.What is your life’s purpose? 1,2,3,4 (sumpin new)… Coolio
6. What is your motto?  Big Slice… Jonas and the Massive Attraction
7. What do your friends think of you? How You Remind Me… Nickelback
8. What do you think of your parents? Secrets… OneRepublic
9. What do you think about very often? Without You… Hinder
10. What is 2 + 2? Raise Your Glass… Pink
11. What do you think of your best friend? If You Only Knew… Shinedown
12. What do you think of the person you like? If We Ever Met Again… Timberland ft Katy Perry
13. What is your life story? Memories… David Guetta ft Kid Cudi
14. What do you want to be when you grow up? Dr. Funkenstein… Parliament
15. What do you think of when you see the person you like? Loves on the Line… Michael Warren
16. What will you dance to at your wedding? Animal… Def Leppard
17. What will they play at your funeral? Dancin’ Circles… David Aude/David Garcia/Sisely Treasure
18. What is your hobby/interest? Right Round… Flo Rida
19. What is your biggest fear? Grenade… Bruno Mars
20. What is your biggest secret? Love the Way You Lie… Eminem ft. Rhianna
21. What do you think of your friends? Banned from Heaven… Children of Bodom

He Said

Alright, not to be left out of the game I decided to toss in my 2 cents / 1 pence / 152 naira into the mix. My taste in music tends to be a bit more… “extreme” than KC’s, which should make for some interesting findings.

1. If someone says, “Is this okay?” You say? Deadly Game – Theory of a Dead Man
2. How would you describe yourself? Self-Proclaimed Messiah – Gardenia (And of COURSE the thrash metal looms it’s ugly head)
3. What do you like in a girl? Exhibit 13 – Blue Man Group
4. How do you feel today? Halos for Heroes – Full Blown Chaos
5.What is your life’s purpose? We’re gonna groove – Led Zeppelin (I REALLY like Zeppelin)
6. What is your motto? Burn to Burn – Static-X
7. What do your friends think of you? Another World – Poe
8. What do you think of your parents? Puritania – Dimmu Borgir (Huh?)
9. What do you think about very often? Tighter and Tighter – Soundgarden (No truer truth could be true.)
10. What is 2 + 2? 2 Perfect Lovers – Aromabar
11. What do you think of your best friend? White Summer / Black Mountainside – Led Zepplin (Did I mention that I like Zeppelin?)
12. What do you think of the person you like? Oregon – Clutch (Again… huh?)
13. What is your life story? Lord Hypnos – In Flames
14. What do you want to be when you grow up? Absence of Light – Testament (Damn you thrash metal and your depressing names of songs!)
15. What do you think of when you see the person you like? Monochrome – Helmet (funny.)
16. What will you dance to at your wedding? Bramafatura – 3
17. What will they play at your funeral? We Die Young – Alice in Chains
18. What is your hobby/interest? Hope Leaves – Opeth
19. What is your biggest fear? Glorified in Deceit – All Out War
20. What is your biggest secret? Third Eye – Tool
21. What do you think of your friends? Assasinator – Meat Beat Manifesto (Well, not ALL of them…)

THAT was odd. Apparently I need to limit my intake of both Trash Metal and Norwegian Death Metal. Maybe I need to take a page from KC’s playlist and add some pop or rap to the mix…. Or not. I think that I’ll stick to the rock and let her cover the rest of the musical spectrum.

About ~KC~
Strong but open minded, opinionated, sensitive, vivacious, outgoing, caring, compassionate, spiritual, habitual, mutable, at times controversial, sometimes superficial, perceived as egotistical and knowledgeable but mostly loveable... all things Sagittarius.

3 Responses to Meme

  1. ~KC~ says:

    HEY! Not all my stuff is ‘pop or rap’ LOL!
    I gots me some funk and rock AND even one thrasher ‘raw raw raw grrrrrrrr song!!!
    I have a very eclectic musical palate… my musical rotation, for this exercise, never included the blues or my motown, classic soul & R&B tunes…

    This was fun though… good little change of pace!

  2. Buck says:

    This is THE perfect 21st century meme. Nicely done, and fun to read.

    I can’t play, unfortunately (or the obverse, your call) as I have neither iPod nor any other MP3 player. I might have an MP3 or three lurking deep in the bowels of my computer but “three” might be pushing it. I still listen to music The New Old Fashioned Way… CDs (I’d say vinyl, and my collection is large, but it’s also in the custody of SN2). My only concession to modernity is Pandora and ya can’t shuffle that.

    So you are spared. But I enjoyed reading yours, even though 80% of the titles were unknown to me. T’is another story, that.

  3. Old Iron says:

    I was waiting on my collection of The Who and Morrison to pop up, with a smattering of Percy Sledge or James Brown in there to mix it up… but of course the random function picked the more obscure tunes that I have (save for the Zeppelin). It was actually pretty fun to do, and a good break from the ALL POLITICS ALL THE TIME scene that current news aggregates have become. In fact unless the news falls outside of the current theme I think I am going to bench it until the tsunami is over.

Leave a Reply

