“Pretty”

This is far too powerful to simply let it pass by… unshared.
It is worth the listen…

Thank you Katie Makkai for this powerful piece of poetry.

About ~KC~
Strong but open minded, opinionated, sensitive, vivacious, outgoing, caring, compassionate, spiritual, habitual, mutable, at times controversial, sometimes superficial, perceived as egotistical and knowledgeable but mostly loveable... all things Sagittarius.

3 Responses to “Pretty”

  1. Buck says:

    Seriously? Not my cuppa, but I guess it’s better than the run o’ the mill “liberals SUCK” rant. 😉

    (I DID watch the whole thing. It was painful, but I did it. Just for you, KC.)

    • ~KC~ says:

      LOL… you are a man, Buck. I suppose for you it must be painful.
      But as a female, I completely and 100% relate to the anguish of ‘self-image’ and the pressures of so-called ‘pretty’ that is fed to us girls from the day we were born. And struggle with for the rest of our lives. Because I deal with it every day of my life hon… and this is an important message for women out there… especially mother’s who are raising young daughters… that these young women should be more than ‘merely pretty.’

      But thank you Buck for indulging me… I very much appreciate it.
      🙂

      I get tired of the politics.
      And the berating of others for their political sidings… there’s no end to it and it honestly is killing my desire to blog.

  2. lady red says:

    That was great, KC! Thanks so much for sharing it.

Leave a Reply

