Fear and Loathing… of my mind?

I, as can be assumed, am a conservative.

I stand for limited government in all areas of concern, to include tax law shrinking to the point that the law in it’s entirety could be printed on a post-it, limited to no manipulation of the markets, and gun control laws vanishing.

I am also a big fan of consumerism as it directly feeds in to and self-regulates a base human emotion that, no matter what utopia you may be from, exists in all things that call themselves “human”: GREED. Human nature is not to be denied or changed, but harnessed, and capitalism does just that.

There is a little problem with this viewpoint though. Apparently due to me believing what I do I am the subject of hate. I would link the specific article but due to issues with my damned firewall I can’t. Needless to say all should read DUmmie FUnnies on a regular basis to get an idea as to where like-minded persons that trend towards the same beliefs as myself are viewed by the so-called progressives of the modern age. Case in point, with the conservative that runs the site’s comments in brackets:

My hatred for republicans occasionally eases to intense dislike. But then I see one of them talking and I come back to my senses.

[Whew, you had me worried there for a moment!]

i don’t hate the republican masses, as some of them are my relatives. i regard them as gullible, deluded pawns with feudal mentalities – they think like serfs.

[Serfs up!]

Anyone Who Does Not Hate Republicans, Ma’am, Is Not Paying Attention

[I Hate Everyone Who Does Not Hate Republicans!]

Look.

At the end of the day we are all human and trend towards some similarities, such as the purchase of food at either a grocer or restaurant, and tend to have some other similar needs such as toilet paper in the bathroom have the paper feed from the front and NOT the back, and we all live, laugh, and love. As the man that spotted this on the progressive websites loves to point out, what we see as an ideological difference, in essence a different way of interpreting the events that transpire around us, is viewed not as increasing the variety of the world of thought by proposing an uncommon or different approach… but as something to at the best of times trends to derision, and at the worst to loathing and outright hatred.

Progressive indeed.

UPDATE:

-And then you have this idiot. Hmmm… Let’s throw together a personal view of interpreted RAAAAICISM because of a bumper sticker seen in a drive through and plaster the article with pictures taken from fucking 4 chan, the cesspool of the internet. Real professional reporting there bro.

About Old Iron
I'm just a guy that works overseas alot and likes to play just as hard as I work. Been to a FEW countries, know a shitload of people all over, and generally have a good time wherever I go. -Oh, and I am currently in between girlfriends, and strangely enough and perfectly happy with that status. In the long run hookers are cheaper. Take my word on that.

8 Responses to Fear and Loathing… of my mind?

  1. ~KC~ says:

    It goes both ways, Old Iron…

    • Old Iron says:

      That is only because liberals are INDEED idiots.

      KIDDING

      -Of course it happens both ways, but only as a result in the utter lack of either side participating in the argument being able to conduct a rational discourse on the merits of their individual beliefs. Yelling is so much easier than actually having to think of both systems at the same time and requires less thought.

  2. it’s fun to shoot fish in a barrel sometimes, innit?

Leave a Reply

