The Electric Tea Party Acid Test

Hey KC, I know that your political views are a BIT different than mine, but this article that I read as a part of my daily news-and-coffee infusion was absolutely brilliant as an interpretation of the Tea Party movement and how the founding principles are IDENTICAL to the ones that the hippies of the 60’s shared. A small dose of a lengthy diatribe:

In short, the Tea Party and the hippie movement share four fundamental core values:

  • A craving for independence;
  • A celebration of individualism;
  • Joy in the freedom offered by self-sufficiency
  • And an acceptance of the natural order of things.

Thing is this is not the first time that Zombie has written a well-thought out and insightful article or shown the liberal mindset at it’s worst.

If you get a chance take a tour of his body of work; it tends to open one’s eyes to the real enemy we are fighting.

About Old Iron
I'm just a guy that works overseas alot and likes to play just as hard as I work. Been to a FEW countries, know a shitload of people all over, and generally have a good time wherever I go. -Oh, and I am currently in between girlfriends, and strangely enough and perfectly happy with that status. In the long run hookers are cheaper. Take my word on that.

5 Responses to The Electric Tea Party Acid Test

  1. Buck says:

    Ah. Mebbe we’ll hear less about “dirty hippies” from the mouth-breathing, drooling segment of the right-o-sphere from now on. That term has always stuck in my craw, mainly coz I used to know many more than a few of those guys and gals. They were MUCH more pleasant to hang with than the ultra-cons of today. YMMV. 😉

  2. Buck says:

    By the way, OI… I stole this. I made my first comment before I trundled off to read Zombie and am now even MORE convinced of my original thought.

    • Old Iron says:

      Hey bud, steal away. I honestly do believe that Zombie’s message should be spread far and wide. The man did a GREAT job exposing how the original “hippie” movement was hijacked by outside forces which concealed the true reason for it’s existence and opened this man’s set of young eyes to the fact that I might have misinterpreted the true reasoning behind the label.

  3. ~KC~ says:

    VERY interesting article. Oddly enough, I didn’t disagree with anything.
    Very well written.
    And I love that it’s clearly shows that there is a bit of left-wing and right-wing in all of us.

    It’s time people stop the name calling and labeling and start opening their eyes, make the right kinds of decisions that reflect the America they want… because for a very long time now, they’ve listened and let everyone else make those decisions… and look where it’s at.

  4. Pingback: House of Eratosthenes

Leave a Reply

