A Snapshot of Africa

You would think that your local African correspondent would take some pictures while he is in a country that most of you cats and kittens have never seen (or WILL see, if you know what’s healthy for you), right?

Ding! -You would be correct.

-Probably not healthy to tell you guys where we were at when this was taken. Hi Donnie!

Behold the awesome quality control that this country practices! Interesting fact though: the beer is slanted TOWARDS the drinker. Good idea if I have ever seen one!

Hey Rick! What you got in that glass, fool?

I vaguely recall this as being some kind of bar-b-que…

IT. NEVER. STOPS. RAINING.

Alright… OCCASIONALLY it does.

Cheers mates!

About Old Iron
I'm just a guy that works overseas alot and likes to play just as hard as I work. Been to a FEW countries, know a shitload of people all over, and generally have a good time wherever I go. -Oh, and I am currently in between girlfriends, and strangely enough and perfectly happy with that status. In the long run hookers are cheaper. Take my word on that.

4 Responses to A Snapshot of Africa

  1. ~KC~ says:

    … and my photog influence reaches all the way to Nigeria… the pit hell hole of the world… COOL!!!

  2. Buck says:

    Nice shots. And you’re right: I’m staying WAAAY the Hell out of the Third World. Every. Single. Bit. Of. It.

    Actually, I let my passport expire five years ago and have no intention of renewing it. I’m done.

    • ~KC~ says:

      Well…. I guess no visiting Canada then, eh?
      Damn.
      I suppose should I ever find myself yer way – I’ll just have to figure out a way to bring you the real Canadian libations one way or another…

  3. Old Iron says:

    I have had my passport for 6 years (almost to the day) and I am almost out of pages.

    I gotta slow down…

Leave a Reply

