Just a thought for you KC

As you have been out of the loop for the past week, I gots something for you.

-Apparently 54% of Canadians are sane and want to ban the Burqa.

Any thoughts?

About Old Iron
I'm just a guy that works overseas alot and likes to play just as hard as I work. Been to a FEW countries, know a shitload of people all over, and generally have a good time wherever I go. -Oh, and I am currently in between girlfriends, and strangely enough and perfectly happy with that status. In the long run hookers are cheaper. Take my word on that.

3 Responses to Just a thought for you KC

  1. t i m says:

    my understanding is that while Muslim women are required to dress modestly, the burqua is not strictly speaking part of their religious requirement – if it was, then I could understand the outrage with the prpoposed banning of it in Western Europe, Canada etc.

  2. Cdn_Relic says:

    I have been digesting this comment for a few days now, trying to decide whether I wanted to wander into this arena of controversy or not. But,,, here I am. First, I am happy to say that I would fall into that 54% category. I am Canadian and the subject of burqas makes my blood boil. First of all, a little back ground here. I grew up during the 50’s and 60’s in a small mining community in Northern Ontario (Canada) in a rural school, where boys and girls did EVERYTHING together. All of our sports consisted of mixed teams as did everything else we did. I was an honor student in school but it was always a struggle to be at the very top of the class as there were always girls ahead of me, (they cheated though, they studied). And when it came to school yard fights, there were girls there that could and did take on any guy and had no problem whopping ass (and these same girls grew into fine women, wives and mothers) so when I left that environment, I was literally shocked to see that women in the outside world were not treated as equally as I had grown up to believe they should be. When I see a burqa, I see a women who is held in contempt by men, who are treated as less than equal, who are subjugated and down trodden. To say that some of them chose to be that way is pure bull, they were brain washed to believe that, that is how they must be to please their god, but in reality, that is because they were told that is what their god wants, by deceitful, egotistical chauvinistic clerics who have misinterpreted their own teachings to make themselves feel superior. How would they like to have to go all day in a hot climate in a sauna tent just because someone else told them that is how to be godly?. That is pure crap! 100% bull shit. And that is how I see it and I am Canadian!

  3. Pingback: Part I of… « Naked Writing

Leave a Reply

