Just… WOW.

Over at DPUD there is an article listed that just popped the top off of the container that hid the bigotry of the modern media…

…And it is this.

Notable quotes, concerning his birth town of Edison, New Jersey:

Were they from some Indian state that got made fun of by all the other Indian states and didn’t want to give up that feeling? Are the malls in India that bad? Did we accidentally keep numbering our parkway exits all the way to Mumbai?

And, in reference to outright slurs against Indians:

I question just how good our schools were if “dot heads” was the best racist insult we could come up with for a group of people whose gods have multiple arms and an elephant nose.

This…. ugh. This guy is a piece of work. I tried to approach this article from a comedically-twisted perspective and had the spirit of comedy appear out of nowhere and slap me in the face, and not in the way that could be categorized as a love tap. Hell, I even went to his Wiki page to try to gather at least a semblance of background on this moron and hit upon this Twitter gem:

“Didn’t mean to insult Indians with my column this week. Also stupidly assumed their emails would follow that Gandhi non-violence thing.”

Now I don’t get out that much, and maybe through my work over the pond there I have a certain disconnect with modern American trappings, but is this what passes for a legitimate homage to to the tenets of journalism these days?

Like I said… wow.

I am actually shocked to the point that I can’t even come up with a properly fitting description containing  colorful arrangements of curse words to describe this guy. No wonder printed news media is in the shitter.

About Old Iron
I'm just a guy that works overseas alot and likes to play just as hard as I work. Been to a FEW countries, know a shitload of people all over, and generally have a good time wherever I go. -Oh, and I am currently in between girlfriends, and strangely enough and perfectly happy with that status. In the long run hookers are cheaper. Take my word on that.

4 Responses to Just… WOW.

  1. Buck says:

    Well… your brief excerpts were enough to convince me not to go. Don’t need no bigotry today, thankya. We’re full up… and have been for a few years now.

  2. Ah, but Buck these are the people who are dictating to the rest of us what we’re supposed to be doing about it — how to cure ourselves of these hateful thoughts we’ve been having. And young Mr. Stein has been caught red-handed projecting his hate onto others. Click on through and read his follow-up at the bottom.

    I truly feel stomach-sick that I hurt so many people. I was trying to explain how, as someone who believes that immigration has enriched American life and my hometown in particular, I was shocked that I could feel a tiny bit uncomfortable with my changing town when I went to visit it. If we could understand that reaction, we’d be better equipped to debate people on the other side of the immigration issue.

    I live in fear of the day my grandchildren (should they be interested, which is doubtful) will ask me to explain racial policy from this era, and I’m put in a position of trying to make it sensible for the benefit of someone who didn’t become acclimated to it. Maybe just in case that day comes, I should save this. “Here Junior, I’ll make it real simple: We let our racists call non-racists racists.”

    As for you Mr. Stein…”Speak for yourself fuckwad” doesn’t even begin to cover it all.

  3. Pingback: Cassy Fiano » Uh Oh, Another Lefty Caught Saying Bigoted Things, Time for Another National Dialogue on Race

  4. Old Iron says:

    Morgan, thus the reason that I really couldn’t figure out a more appropriate label for the guy than the one that he has slapped on himself: Bigot, with a capital “B”.

Leave a Reply

