Just a quickie

YOU!

Yes, I am talking to you, the person on the other side of this blog.

I just have one quick and slightly silly question.

WHY ARE YOU READING THIS BLOG WHEN YOU CAN BE OUT AND ABOUT ON YOUR LONG WEEKEND?!?!?

Take a risk and get out there my friend! Go find some woman / man that will be the destruction of your life and make the most of it! Get STEAMING drunk and make prank calls to your parents at 3 in the afternoon! Set something on fire and blame  man’s genetic need to admire things consumed with flame!

Laugh, cry, be happy, get wounded!

In short…

LIVE!

That will be all.

About Old Iron
I'm just a guy that works overseas alot and likes to play just as hard as I work. Been to a FEW countries, know a shitload of people all over, and generally have a good time wherever I go. -Oh, and I am currently in between girlfriends, and strangely enough and perfectly happy with that status. In the long run hookers are cheaper. Take my word on that.

8 Responses to Just a quickie

  1. Slept in, took out my mountain bike hybrid around 8am (original plan called for 4:30 am), soaked up some rays, paid some bills, pedaled by the Post Office to mail off the Netflix envelopes, changed into my “DEFEAT COMMUNISM AGAIN IN 2012” anti-Obama tee shirt so I could stop by a bank teller I knew darn good and well is an Obama supporter, withdrew some money, came back home, showered, ate breakfast, went out again with the girlfriend, paid rent, mailed off a late Father’s Day present to my Dad, girlfriend went off to get herself a pedicure, I popped open a beer now that the day’s “work” is all done…and now, with another 20 miles on the bike odometer, I’ve got a cold beer by my side and I’m visiting one of my favorite bloggers to see what he’s got to say about things.

    So what’s the prob-a-lum? 🙂

    Oh on another note — it’s starting to get hard to walk across a shopping mall with an anti-Obama tee shirt. Measurably slower pace with all the people stopping you to say how much they like your shirt.

  2. Old Iron says:

    Good stuff. Today should be a good one for us, as we are having a cook off on site today between the South Africans, the Mexicans and the Southern Americans. Photos will be forthcoming!

  3. Cdn_Relic says:

    message to Morgan,,, anyone that can wear a t-shirt like that is high up on my hero list,, lol
    O,I, good luck on the cook off

  4. Buck says:

    Happy Independence Day, OI. Fly the flag!

    We didn’t do a whole helluva lot in the previous 72 hours… just finished a 1500 mile cruise, drank a few beers (and a few G&Ts) on the verandah, burned a couple o’ few cigars… just life as normal.

    Off to Columbia, SC in a few to soak up some antebellum Suthin’ ambiance. And mebbe eat some Q. 🙂

  5. ~KC~ says:

    Happy 4th my most amazing friend… and to all our blogger friends as well!!! The very best to you… and sorry we burnt down your White House a few years ago.. (OK well not really) but if you think you might need us to do it again, give us at least 48 hrs notice, ok?!
    😀

  6. Fay says:

    LOL! Happy 4th Old Iron. I’ll be checking back often for the cook off pics…

  7. Gordon says:

    Well, I didn’t set anything on fire, but I did smoke 23 racks of baby back ribs, a whole salmon and a whole steelhead trout, and a couple of pounds of almonds. That, and I slid down a 150-foot long slip-and-slide with a naked lesbian sitting on my naked lap, in front of a couple dozen witnesses and four dogs.

    • ~KC~ says:

      …I slid down a 150-foot long slip-and-slide with a naked lesbian sitting on my naked lap…

      Damn. Bet you weren’t complaining!

Leave a Reply

