Happy Father’s Day

There’s something like a line of gold thread running through a man’s words when he talks to his daughter, and gradually over the years it gets to be long enough for you to pick up in your hands and weave into a cloth that feels like love itself. ~John Gregory Brown

A daughter may outgrow your lap, but she will never outgrow your heart ...

I love my father. Very much.
Our relationship wasn’t always this way.
But life circumstances brought us back together with a mature understanding of one another, forming a new bond.
I don’t want to think what my life would be without my dad.
The only man who TRULY knows me as I really am, inside out, and after many years, accepts me as I am.
Flaws et all.
And to him… I am still beautiful, in spite of myself.

There is no other man like my dad.
There never will be.
No man can ever replace him or could take his place in life.
He holds that sacred place, lives in and on those sacred grounds… forever.
Men will come and go from my life and heart, but he, forever will remain.

No man is perfect.
I learned that the hard way, taking the path of most resistance.
He has taught me well, in our own fucked up kinds of ways (LOL)
But I am who I am, largely in part because of him.
Be bares his own battle scars of a hard life that no one should ever have to live
And yet his eyes still sparkle when you genuinely smile at and with him.

He is my dad.
One I would never trade in for the world.

So thank you dad for being my father.
For sticking it out when the world felt heavy and without hope.
For loving me in spite of me.
And for showing me what it means to love.
May I always make you proud

Happy Father’s Day!

About ~KC~
Strong but open minded, opinionated, sensitive, vivacious, outgoing, caring, compassionate, spiritual, habitual, mutable, at times controversial, sometimes superficial, perceived as egotistical and knowledgeable but mostly loveable... all things Sagittarius.

2 Responses to Happy Father’s Day

  1. Buck says:

    Well said, KC. Spoken like a true daughter in all regards.

  2. Cdn_Relic says:

    Thank you Hon, This left me me teary eyed and choked up, no shit eh, lol.
    Love you right back, truly, I do !
    lotsa love
    Dad

Leave a Reply

