Scam/Spam-ology

What?  You mean the gubberment is actually going to try to do something about all the spam/scam emails I get, daily?  You mean I won’t get anymore of these emails:

From: Wilfred <markwilfred99@att.net>
Sent: Sat, May 22, 2010 9:27:24 AM
Subject: I JUST RRIVED JFK INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT URGENT REPLY IMMEDIATELY

Attn: TO You

I’m diplomat Mark Wilfred; I have been trying to reach you on your telephone about an hour now just to inform you about my successful arrival in John F.Kennedy International Airport with your two boxes of consignment worth $3.5m Three Million Five  Hundred Thousand  Dollars which I have been instructed by ECOWAS COURIER DELIVERY COMPANY to be delivered to you. The Airport authority demanded for all the legal back up papers to prove to them that the fund is no way related with drug nor fraud money, I have presented the papers I handed to them and they are very much pleased with the paper’s I presented but the only thing that is still keeping me here is the airport delivery Tag which is not placed on the boxes, one of the Airport Authority has advise that we get the delivery tag so that I can exit the airport immediately and make my delivery successful  .I try to reason with them and they stated the delivery tag will cost us just $ 59 Dollars only to get the two tag placed on the boxes as that tag will enable

Please try and reach me with my international roaming number  +22996667892 as I can not afford to spend more time here due to other delivery I have to take care of in Bangkok.  Here are the papers backing the funds  together with my ID CARD as I can accompany you to your bank were you will deposit the fund successfully with these papers. I have i more vital paper with me but I can only present you the hard copy when I reach your house as that it’s the diplomatic rules, such as authorization to deliver.

You can direct the tag fee to our Head Office as  they will get it here for you and they are entitled to receive and make any payment to foreign countries authority.
GET BACK TO ME IN MY EMAIL NOW;
diplomatmarkw@w.cn

Receiver Chidozie C.  Latimo.
Country Benin Republic .
City Cotonou
Country Code 00229
Amount $ 59 US Dollars
Text Question. Who is our saviour?
Answer ….The Lord Jesus.
SENDER NAME
MTCN

Regard
DIPLOMAT MARK WILFRED.

Damn.

I was really digging those emails.  The threats I got from telling them to fuck off and die… were amusing!
A while back, as I fought back boredom, I kept track of how many millions of dollars I won/was granted/was the beneficiary of…  and in a 28 day period – according to all this spam/scam I get many times a day – I would have in excess of $98M  USD.
I was gonna be RICH!
Again… 
Damn. 
I think I’m going to miss all this invasion of privacy threats, Nigerian scam artists who like to remind me that Jesus Christ is their saviour and salvation is only found in the Lord, as well as in having access to my identity and bank account.
OK. On second thought – I won’t miss them that much, afterall.

About ~KC~
Strong but open minded, opinionated, sensitive, vivacious, outgoing, caring, compassionate, spiritual, habitual, mutable, at times controversial, sometimes superficial, perceived as egotistical and knowledgeable but mostly loveable... all things Sagittarius.

3 Responses to Scam/Spam-ology

  1. Cdn_Relic says:

    The government is going to regulate and stop this spam?? This I gotta see. Just like they made it illegal to have unregistered hand guns,, hmm, this really put a dent in armed crimes, scared the bejeebus out of the drug dealers, it did, lmao

  2. Buck says:

    I don’t get ANY spam. G-mail has the best spam filtering algorithm of ANY (and every) mail program I’ve ever used. OTOH, I feel deprived after readin’ this. Well, not really. Just tryin’ to make you feel better, KC. 😉

    • ~KC~ says:

      LOL… I have a yahoo and hotmail – not sure why I have both but I get hit up right, left and centre with spam/scam all the freakin time. But for my more professional emails – I also have a gmail account – and its fantastic, like you say above. I couldn’t agree more with you!

Leave a Reply

