You Might Think….

… while I stand behind my beliefs and what I said – I know I didn’t approach my stance in the best possible manner.
But: It is what it is. Like it or not.
And you might think I am wrong and all Liberal thoughts are wrong and we are all a bunch of hateful idiotic people… the thing is…
I have the right to be wrong
And I stand by that… and my beliefs.
I am made of flesh and blood… not made of stone.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

About ~KC~
Strong but open minded, opinionated, sensitive, vivacious, outgoing, caring, compassionate, spiritual, habitual, mutable, at times controversial, sometimes superficial, perceived as egotistical and knowledgeable but mostly loveable... all things Sagittarius.

13 Responses to You Might Think….

  1. t i m says:

    I googled Naked Writing & ended up on a completely on a different site to this one, anywho glad I’m on the right place now & yes we all have a right to be wrong. 🙂

    • ~KC~ says:

      LOL… Tim – you should still be able to find me thru my name and link over at your place! We just changed the title of the blog not the link!

  2. If that’s a reversal, then congratulations on being bigger than me; if not, then oh well you’re absolutely right. We all have a right to our own opinions.

    You know what I wish people on both sides of this divide would do: Put some quality thought into what, exactly, is supposed to happen to the “other guys.” Define the victory. Down here in the states we had a presidential election, and IMO the wrong guy won. Okay, fine. What is *not* fine is, the people who were pushing him, kept on campaigning. Not for him; against the rest of us. We had to be defeated; then, when we were, we had to be super-defeated. Then super-duper-defeated, then super-duper-duper-defeated.

    It’s creepy. You cannot help but wonder where it’s supposed to end. Now they’re putting out all these ominous warnings that “the tea parties remind me an awful lot of the hate I saw back in the sixties.” Okay then…supporting your President’s polices, as radical as they may become…being a racist. There’s absolutely no in-between huh?

    What people don’t seem to want to realize, or admit, is that all the world over you simply cannot identify an idea and hound it into extinction, no matter how ugly you think it is or how good you think your arguments are. It’s simply not possible, unless you want to go full-tilt on the 1984 totalitarian route, and start “vanishing” people.

    • ~KC~ says:

      i haven’t decided Morgan on whether or not there was a reversal… but I am being introduced to a different point of view on the issue of free speech. One that I have yet to decide for myself if it is something that I believe in. How I feel about Ms. Coulter remains unchanged. Sadly politics is no longer about the people or about true progressive change – rather it has become much more like a Hollywood reality TV show…

  3. james wilson says:

    It is facile and pathetic to equate the right to be wrong, or the right to an opinion, with having the opinion that someone else should not voice an opinion. Who says what he likes must hear what he does not.

  4. Gordon says:

    KC,

    As far as I’m concerned, you have an absolute right to be wrong here, on my page, or anywhere else. I should warn you, though, that it’s a pretty stiff standard to which to hold yourself; the stopped clock twice a day and all that.

    As for being made of stone, well, of course you’re not. Now as to whether or not you should be immortalized in stone, ala Venus de Milo, well…Old Iron’s presumably seen more of you that the rest of us, so he would know. And he’s all smiles, from what I’v read. I wouldn’t mind a glimpse or two, though, and you can keep your arms as they are.

  5. houndofdoom says:

    “And you might think I am wrong and all Liberal thoughts are wrong and we are all a bunch of hateful idiotic people…”

    No, not all, it’s your little corner of teh interwebs. Trick it out as you desire!

    It’s OK to disagree, as long as we all are seeking Truth.

  6. If you agreed with me about everything, there’d be no way for you to improve.

Leave a Reply

