Thanks Guys (and Gals)

I just wanted to give a tip of the hat to the readers from yesterday; we finally legitimately broke 100 reads, which (to blatantly steal a quote from Morgan) for a blog that nobody reads is quite an accomplishment. We did have a burp about a month back when someone went on a stumbledupon campaign for one of our posts that we actually thought was a fairly insignificant one, but after that flood we kept at it… and have now reached the numbers that I feel justify a nice cheers to you, the readers.

-To provide a little background for this blag, KC and I started this as basically an experiment into what could be created from having two contrasting mindsets and viewpoints look at issues in a rational manner from both sides… and seeing what comes out the other end. Her and I RARELY get into any kind of heated arguments as we have a pretty solid friendship that squelches those fires before they even start, and this allows for some really interesting discussions on whatever topic suits our collective fancy.

So, in closing…

Thanks.

About Old Iron
I'm just a guy that works overseas alot and likes to play just as hard as I work. Been to a FEW countries, know a shitload of people all over, and generally have a good time wherever I go. -Oh, and I am currently in between girlfriends, and strangely enough and perfectly happy with that status. In the long run hookers are cheaper. Take my word on that.

9 Responses to Thanks Guys (and Gals)

  1. ~KC~ says:

    Well said Old Iron… and yes… THANK YOU!

  2. Aridog says:

    Cool flag photo. Must be something wrong with me, but I’ve alwys thought of my neighbors to the north (south actually from here)as inherently no different than me. Sure there are differences, but none I consider worth hostility or even mild animosity.

    Then again I must remember that I grew up in one of the “Elder 6” hockey towns and thus outstanding Canadians were failiar to me. So I assume that is a normal state of affairs. Still do.

    • ~KC~ says:

      Old Iron designed it (the flag photo) which I think is pretty cool too!

      Oh Aridog – I’ve been getting a lot of ‘hate on’ by some of our American neighbours and today’s Canada vs. USA hockey game is just gonna flame up the American continent. We are the same but yet, very different on sooo many levels. As the saying goes… same same but different

      Wish more were like you and Old Iron!

  3. lady red says:

    Congratulations, ~KC~ and Old Iron! Hurrah! 🙂

  4. Buck says:

    Yup… congrats. Y’all are a daily read for me now.

  5. Cdn_Relic says:

    yes, for sure, congrats guys,, looking forward for more banter, lol

Leave a Reply

