The Time Has Come To Say….

… let the Games begin.  It’s time to believe…

In less than 45 hours… a momentous event will take place in my back yard… that will unite the world for a brief moment… and compete for excellence.

I have so much to say… but words escape me.
I’m filled with emotions and pride… and wish simply for the world to see why and experience it for themselves.

One simple flame… a beacon of hope and excellence is less than 45 hours away from bringing the best the world has to offer, together… in the fight for immortality of fame and excellence… in the spirit of universal comraderie.  The cauldron will be light… and challenges of past few years will be distant memories.

As the Olympic motto states:

The most important thing in the Olympic Games is not to win but to take part, just as the most important thing in life is not the triumph but the struggle. The essential thing is not to have conquered but to have fought well.

So… bring on the Games.
Welcome to my country.
Our beautiful young country.
Thank you for being our guests.
And we’re still gonna kick your collective asses!!!
Because we Canadians… BELIEVE!!!

About ~KC~
Strong but open minded, opinionated, sensitive, vivacious, outgoing, caring, compassionate, spiritual, habitual, mutable, at times controversial, sometimes superficial, perceived as egotistical and knowledgeable but mostly loveable... all things Sagittarius.

5 Responses to The Time Has Come To Say….

  1. Buck says:

    The only thing that floats my boat about the winter games is the hockey. And I’m torn, as ever. The flag-waving patriot in me chides with the ever present “USA! USA!” but I have other loyalties. Team Canada is being led by one of my heroes… the inimitable Stevie Y… and coached by Mike Babcock. And then there are the Swedes… a LOT of whom play for The Beloved Wings. So… who to cheer for? Who to urge on for the Gold? The upside is no matter WHO wins, it’s all good. Bring it!

    And btw, KC… I SO envy you!

    • ~KC~ says:

      Canada has an insanely great team… both men & women’s hockey… its gonna be an amazing time – as this Olympics set precedences and makes history. I’m envious of me!!!!

  2. Old Iron says:

    Wait a minute… women, on skates, beating the hell out of each other?

    GA GA GA GA…..

  3. Buck says:

    OK… gotta ask, KC. Your opinion on “O Canada” last evening? Mine: some things shouldn’t be messed with and a national anthem leads the pack. That rendition was the absolute worst I’ve EVER heard… and I’m not speaking of Ms. Yanofsky’s voice, which was great. It was the arrangement that was bad.

    • ~KC~ says:

      Well Buck… she sang that particular version – beautifully. Was it my favorite arrangement of our great nations song? No. So it appears we do agree on that part.

      I will be writing my assessment and perspective from where I stood, inside the Athletes Village… very shortly! Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

