Misbehaving

OK. I know.
I was even admonished by Old Iron.
I’ve been a negligent co-blogger.
But I have good reason.
I just won’t list them all here…
Let’s just say it involves, a herniated back – insane medication that pretty much destroyed my stomach – ulcers and now liver problems.
Add in stresses over family, holidays, work, money and next thing you know – it’s been a few weeks since I’ve posted anything.  Nor visited anyone either.
My apologies.  I will try to not let my personal affairs interfere with my duties as co-host.

But I’m here.
Insanely jealous of Old Iron, not because he’s sticking his schlong into every hole there is at Hedonism, but because he is on a beach somewhere in the hot sun.  And I am not. The rest, well – I haven’t made up on my mind on whether or not I was to descend to a place where people are trying to recreate the hippie era (trust me, I see it enough in Vancouver to varying degrees) of free love – you can have my wife/husband but can I watch? – type of environment.  I dunno.  My idea of Hedonism doesn’t involve sagging testicle and spouse swapping in a massive Jacuzzi swimming with cum and rooms you wouldn’t dare look at under a dark light.
Nope.
Gross. Totally Gross. I think I might have thrown up in my mouth, a little – kinda gross.

No.
Curious – yes.  Very much so. Damn straight.
How can one not be???
In such a voyeuristic society – how can one not be intrigued?
But I prefer the appeal of the naughty, discreet, ‘secretive’ games that come with sexuality rather than the exhibitionism and promiscuity without a price to pay at the end of rendered services.  I like the playfulness and the build up of sex… From what I hear – that’s not what its like there.  It’s incredibly impersonal.  Its a ‘hey – you wanna fuck?’ type deal. A shag is a shag but come on… seriously?  I have standards dammit!!!!

I guess to each their own… and certainly something to perhaps experience at least once in a life time.  I suppose there is tremendous freedom that comes with liberating oneself from the constraints of relationships and daily decorum.  Not sure I want to leave my soul neatly folded in my panties drawer before jumping on a plane.  A prude I am not.  Far from it.  Just not sure I feel the need to exhibit it to the levels that I have now heard.  And if I would feel so inclined – I would not want to be done with aging/sagging married couples who ‘pick’ you for their escapades.  Too much of a ‘tag-team’ gang bang ideology behind this resort.

Perhaps I need to be a little more open-minded… just feels like I would be stepping back into my crazy wild 20s.  Been there done that, sorta deal.  I’ve kind of grown up since then.  I dunno.  Time will tell.  I want to see pictures first.  I want a visual… and I might get too much of a visual when I see the pictures but so be it.  A girls gotta do what a girls gotta do.

So – off that subject now.  Old Iron will kill us all with his stories I don’t doubt.

Work – can you believe it – in less than 53 days, the 2010 Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games will kick off here in Vancouver.  HOLY CRAP!!! INSANE!!!  I don’t know if we are ready??!!!  It surely doesn’t feel like it in my functional area!!!  The Venues are STUNNING – and the torch is making its way Westward once again.  And what a momentous event it was to see our great Canadian country stand united, for the first time, rejoicing in this once in a lifetime opportunity – in full Olympic spirit – welcoming the torch into the House of Commons!!  United they chanted GO CANADA GO!!!!  It took one torch to unite us all… how amazing is that!  See for yourselves!

I got my accreditation and uniform.  I will post pictures when I actually get to sport the wear.  But I almost didn’t get it!!!  When I got to the accreditation centre – there had been a data entry typo – basically making me a DUDE rather than a CHICK.  Now trust me when I say, I am ALL chick!!!  There is no mistaking what gender I am – from my name to my physical configuration.  So – the RCMP had to approve my status change from DUDE to CHICK.  Luckily I didn’t have to strip down to prove my sexual gender… god save the soul of the poor old volunteer who would have had to do that search. LOL!!!

I’ve made a few life decisions over the last two weeks.  Mostly my post Games role… career path and what not.  Of course it will involve a move or two or three.  What can I say?  I am a Sagittarius – never stay put in one place for too long.  But I must say I am anxious and antsy to get going again.  I’ve got itchy feet and it ain’t athletes foot.  The next few months will prove to be interesting to say the least.  All I can say to anyone who may have my current mailing address – use pencil.  It’s easier to erase with a pencil.  I don’t plan on settling any longer – in all areas of my life.

As I re-examine the last decade – a hellish decade – I refuse to make the next 10 yrs look like anything that the last 10 have disguised themselves as.  Since I don’t plan that far ahead – I can’t tell what it will look like.  Hell – I have a hard time visualizing what the next 3 months are gonna be like!!!

But what I can tell you is:  I will be in Florida bugging the shit outta Old Iron and ringing in the New Year and Decade with a pretty awesome person.  Even if it means I will be holding his hand at the doctor’s office as his gangrened penis falls to pieces – I will be teasing the shit outta him, laughing my ass off.  Oh yeah.  It’s gonna be fun.  And right now, that’s as far ‘ahead’ as I can muster.  And it puts a smile on my face!

About ~KC~
Strong but open minded, opinionated, sensitive, vivacious, outgoing, caring, compassionate, spiritual, habitual, mutable, at times controversial, sometimes superficial, perceived as egotistical and knowledgeable but mostly loveable... all things Sagittarius.

4 Responses to Misbehaving

  1. Old Iron says:

    Hey!

    It was a great time!

    Sheesh, remind me not to let you know about the nude catamaran ride…

  2. I got my accreditation and uniform. I will post pictures when I actually get to sport the wear.

    ??????

    Uniform implies some kind of compliance with something. Trying to envision it in my head……..

    Hope you got everything you wanted for Christmas.

    • ~KC~ says:

      I work for the Olympics – and in order to work at my selected venue, I had to go thru the same background check and accreditation process as say, the media. And to identify myself as a VANOC employee – I wear a uniform. I picked them both up after a bit of a cuffuffle.

      And Christmas…. no I didn’t but that’s ok. It’s just how it is. I’ve become accustomed to it. Most importantly Santa gave generously to two little boys with whom I had the honour of spending the day with. Not the same but borrowed families is better than alone.

      Hope Santa was good to you.

Leave a Reply

