Flamboyant Labels on Empty Luggage…

I had a great weekend… had a few conventional and unconventional diner dates and a whole bunch of retail therapy as it is a girl’s best friend – honestly.  I pondered  many things (from the religious to political to the superficial) as I wandered up & down aisles of retail goodness… but the only thing that I could come up fuck-offwith to sum it all up is…

… why as adults must we label everything in order for it to have ‘meaning’??? Must it be demeaned if it doesn’t have a label? And why demean it by slapping it with a label? Can’t we simply let it be what it is… and enjoy it without complicating matters? …

If you give it up on the first date – you’re a slut or not relationship-worthy
If you don’t give it up on the first date – you’re a player
If you have an opposing view – you’re an idiot or difficult or brainwashed or hypocrite
If you are different from the norm (whatever that is) – you’re ugly or unworthy or strange

The list goes on and on…  Its like putting ‘flamboyant labels on empty luggage’ – in essense: useless.  Much like the ass that tries that shit on you.

So – I had a great weekend.  I am exhausted and spent (as is my bank account).  But I refuse to wear any labels put onto me by others… unless these labels are Anne Klein or Jones New York or Gucci etc…

And to the ass who tried to label me this past weekend when I gave him the ‘friends-only’ card… FUCK OFF, oh and kiss my easy fat ugly hypocritical ass!  Is there enough meaning in that one for ya??

About ~KC~
Strong but open minded, opinionated, sensitive, vivacious, outgoing, caring, compassionate, spiritual, habitual, mutable, at times controversial, sometimes superficial, perceived as egotistical and knowledgeable but mostly loveable... all things Sagittarius.

6 Responses to Flamboyant Labels on Empty Luggage…

  1. Andy says:

    Butt pictures are always welcome.

  2. I can answer it for you in two words: It works.

    Like we’ve begun saying at my place (and I wish I penned these words many years earlier)…”Some of us are willing to endure any ridicule in order to avoid making a bad decision, others of us are willing to support any kind of bad decision in order to escape ridicule.” Post-World-War-II, the latter of those two groups has been steadily outnumbering the former.

    Let’s say next time you go shopping, you take some brat with you and the brat wants a piece of candy s/he can’t have. You say “No, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no……..well, alright.” For the next decade and a half, you can do everything absolutely perfect, and the brat will still be a brat when there’s a piece of candy in sight. Why? Because once upon a time, it worked. That’s why people put labels on things they want to change. Teabaggers, neocons, Palinistas, Xtians, fundies, Intelligent-Design-dolts, greedy-corporate-execs, anti-choicers, Rethuglicans, Republikkkans, Limbots, Bushbots, et al.

    Saul Alinsky said it best: Pick the target, freeze it, personalize it. You put a label on something, you can put it in crosshairs. If you don’t, you can’t.

    Glad I could help. Is that your rear end?

  3. Knucklehead says:

    Wait, there are “friends only” cards? Do they sell them at Hallmark?

    Thank you for a lovely time,
    But sparks I won’t be fakin’.
    So if you think you’re gonna score,
    My friend you are mistaken.

    JUST FRIENDS, BUDDY!

    • ~KC~ says:

      OHHHH I am soooo gonna make these into business-size cards (I’ll put the Knucklehead logo on it!!) and gonna just start handing out!!! Love it! Brilliant idea!

Leave a Reply

