Finally back in Nigeria

nigerian_scam

Well, the time has come again for me to commit myself to the grind again back here in the Dark Continent, and I gotta say that this last rotation was one for the books. No, not because there was absolute insanity on a rocket happening on a daily basis, nor did I steal a cop car while wearing a clown wig and nothing else, but for the fact that it was good times spent with good friends in a place that I had a sneaking suspicion could turn out to be a new home for me… which was proven time and time again.

-Of course, by said friends that in essence told me that if I could find any reason to complain about how life at point now is they would respectfully apply liberal doses of whoop-ass to my frail and ungrateful frame. Friends. Gotta love them… or they will kick your ass.

I do have to say though, all is well. KC came to the house as nervous as a crack-addled chihuahua swimming in a cup of coffee, and don’t tell her this but I thought that her expression coming off the plane was ABSOLUTELY hilarious. Hey, simple pleasures for simple minds, right? I guess that there were some reservations seeing as how her and I had only really talked over the intertubes or via telephone, but come on, it’s not like the photoshopped picture of me with ripped abs astride a unicorn slaying dragons was THAT far from the truth. Sheesh, aren’t we all allowed artistic license with our self-image? Other than the initial nerves from picking her up at the airport I would have to say that the times that were had while she was there were absolutely the best. In four words, she is a gem. She truly is one of those friends that I am glad to call so; there was absolutely no stress to provide constant entertainment, there was no sense of obligation in the guest / host dichotomy, and I have to say that if anyone out there wants to have one of the most stress-free houseguest on the planet point all inquiries to her.

-I don’t see this as a major contributing factor, but the biggest bottle of Bombay Sapphire gin might have assisted. Seriously, this thing was EPIC.

About Old Iron
I'm just a guy that works overseas alot and likes to play just as hard as I work. Been to a FEW countries, know a shitload of people all over, and generally have a good time wherever I go. -Oh, and I am currently in between girlfriends, and strangely enough and perfectly happy with that status. In the long run hookers are cheaper. Take my word on that.

One Response to Finally back in Nigeria

  1. ~KC~ says:

    “I don’t see this as a major contributing factor, but the biggest bottle of Bombay Sapphire gin might have assisted. Seriously, this thing was EPIC.” WAS epic?? I barely put a dent in the thing!!! HA! But man oh man that was some good gin! Whoa!

    You Rock Old Iron!

Leave a Reply

