We Sagittarius Rock

I was going to write about my disdain for all things H1N1 and the pressures that are being put on the VANOC employees to get the shots etc… but I just can’t get myself to write that today.  A LOT of research has to go into writing such a piece, to sound semi-intelligent.

Alas.
Today I am in a far mellower mood – far more content to enjoy the Sunday rain and reminisce about the strong influential people in my life – past and present symbols of strength.  To let the smooth sounds of Detroit’s Smooth Jazz station bellowing in my earphones take me away to a place I feel I don’t get to go too often.

I can’t help but feel a tremendous amount of happiness in my life and ride that train to the “HERE COMES A PERIOD OF GREAT CHANGE” station.  And it appears as though I am surrounding myself with amazingly strong, influential and driven people … Sometimes the universe does that, you know.

Funny thing is as I sit and contemplate these people who have by some kind of divine intervention entered my life, and touched it in powerful ways – I would say that 90% of them are Sagittarius.  LOL – I know, here I go again on the astrology stuff.  But seriously now!  Is that a coincidence?  I think not!  Truly and honestly – I do believe that it takes another Sagittarius to truly understand and support another Sagittarius in a manner that is required.  No one truly understands a Sag like a fellow Sag.

You see – the people who have moved me the most – who’ve influenced me, who’ve changed the course of my life, usually for the betterment of my soul’s evolution, have been Sagittarius.  Men.  October has been a fantastic month for that.

Today I reconnected with such a man.
A strong, powerful presence in my life for many a years.
Who’s seen his share of hardships and pain.
Who’ve fought hard to change his outcome and won.
Still is winning.
I met him almost 12 years ago.
Whirlwind … LOL.
Forever left a mark on my life.  On my soul.
Someone still to this day makes me smile and drives me to want to reach higher.
The sound of his silky smooth alto voice brings me back to a different time and allows me to look at how far my life has come… how far I’ve come.
Oh and how infuriating he had been on many occasions!!! LOL… dear lord have mercy on this man soul!

Take it from this astrology buff – when two fire signs are angry… it’s all consuming and can cause miles of destruction, very difficult to get over.  But somehow we always manage to do just that.  We get over it and understand each other.

It’s been like that with Trip.
I haven’t spoken to him in over a year.
And one 45 mins conversation made my soul sing.

Oh don’t interpret that to be anything more than what it is… it’s not romance!  It isn’t romance any longer.  But the strong presence that comes with meeting such people – that power, that feeling, that tremendous energy is long lasting.  You can’t help but feel empowered and their reach is never ending.

It’s how I feel about my dear friend Old Iron.
Oh I know.
He’s probably fed up with the mushy, estrogene induced blog postings of late… LOL… but come on man!! Post something dammit!  This is what happen when you leave me unattended for any extended periods of time!!!

Some people come into your life at just the right time.
Trip & Old Iron are such men in my life.
Sixfoot Sunshine is such a woman too… a fellow Sagittarius that when we spend time together, the room disappears and it’s just – us.
They balance me out.
They are that perspective in my life.
And one can never have enough perspective…  And I got a great dose of it that made me have one of the best weekends in a LONG time.
I am blessed.

Which is why, writing about this whole idiotic crap about H1N1 or my views on Obama or on our Canadian parliament or how Canada loves the word MARKET-MONOPOLY  etc… I just can’t get political.  LOL.  That time will come mark my words.

I just want to acknowledge my amazing Sagittarius influences.
Because each time I encounter one of them… my life is never the same.
Time spent with Old Iron … an afternoon spent with my Sixfoot of Sunshine and 45 mins on the phone Gotta love that.
I do.

About ~KC~
Strong but open minded, opinionated, sensitive, vivacious, outgoing, caring, compassionate, spiritual, habitual, mutable, at times controversial, sometimes superficial, perceived as egotistical and knowledgeable but mostly loveable... all things Sagittarius.

One Response to We Sagittarius Rock

  1. Shirley says:

    spokenbythesexes.wordpress.com has become a favorite sunday point for me

Leave a Reply

