Flowchart of Racism (and the Death of the Word)

Hey, I hate to beat this to death but being a white southern American, one of the supposed most vile, racists persons on the face of this lovely ball of blue and green that we inhabit, I would like to post my personal take on the recent beliefs that have been dropped in the current news cycle that I am, in fact, a horrible blackophobe that, as an example of my blackophobia, is fearful of the color grey because it, along with every other color in the spectrum (except white, of course), has begun an invitable slide in the color scale towards…. BLACKNESS!!!!

Yeah, yeah, a little weak, but you get the damned idea.

Please see chart below to verify that if you do indeed disagree with Obama for the wrong reasons then you are, in fact, a damned dirty racist.

Obama Criticism Flow Chart

-How I am able to work in Nigeria is BEYOND me.

It’s just that now, with all of these accusations of racism being thrown around as justification to why people are disagreeing with Obama’s policies, the implied definition of ACTUAL RACISM is becoming a bit blurred. I thought that it was descrimination based off of the color of your skin, etc., and not over a disagreement in ideals or beliefs. If said rule was applied a little more broad-based then does this mean that because I buy Ford trucks that I have a racial preference for American made vehicles in a truck configuration, and subconsciously have racist views towards GM or Toyota as a vehicle manufacturer, and cars as a whole, as they are not trucks? Is my preference for work boots that have zipper sides confirming that I am non-zippered-side-boot-o-phobic? Because I smoke a blend of domestic and turkish tobacco I would psychologically collapse if I instead decided to smoke… Marlboros?

(…Maybe not psychologically collapse, but Marlboros DO taste like shit.)

At the final execution of this ideal any actual THOUGHT that you had that was different would in fact confirm your racist attitude towards someone else’s MIND, and we truly have entered the age of thought crimes.

-I know, I ran with it, but the end item remains; if everyone that disagrees with you is racist, when does this comment loose it’s effectiveness? When do you, through the utilization of a powerful word as a slander against others, effectively eliminate any authority and impact that the word used had?

Racist.

Yes I am.

I like Ford Trucks.

About Old Iron
I'm just a guy that works overseas alot and likes to play just as hard as I work. Been to a FEW countries, know a shitload of people all over, and generally have a good time wherever I go. -Oh, and I am currently in between girlfriends, and strangely enough and perfectly happy with that status. In the long run hookers are cheaper. Take my word on that.

Leave a Reply

