What the hell? I leave you guys alone for a couple of weeks…

So there has been some apparent happenings n the world since I dropped off the map, and all are significant. To itemize:

1. The Canadian government dissolved itself due to a miscommunication in their current food laws that insists that yes, brown gravy on french (or is it “freedom”?) fries has been banned from all provinces except Wisconsin, and small parts of a currently unforeseen additional province… Aruba. Who would have known that Canadian explorers would have discovered one of their primary places to vacation?

2. Libya is now under the control of white flag-waving forces, the U.N. I digress, they can’t even pull off a simple CITY SIEGE without some human rights activists moving in and deciding that yes, though rape and pillaging is occurring, the fact that the local water table is at an untolerable Ph level that there needs to be a “strongly worded letter” issued?

3. U.S. gas prices are out of control. Solution? – SELL YOUR CAR FOR REALLY CHEAP…. to me. Email to be forthcoming.

4. Unemployment… Nay, FUNemployment, seems to be alright. Alright when you got a hell of a bonus and money saved, but I digress.

5. I miss my mates, but shall never miss KC as her and I are grafted at the hip.

6. Cheers to you all.

About Old Iron
I'm just a guy that works overseas alot and likes to play just as hard as I work. Been to a FEW countries, know a shitload of people all over, and generally have a good time wherever I go. -Oh, and I am currently in between girlfriends, and strangely enough and perfectly happy with that status. In the long run hookers are cheaper. Take my word on that.

2 Responses to What the hell? I leave you guys alone for a couple of weeks…

  1. Buck says:

    Hey! I’ve been doin’ MY part to keep the world safe for civilization as we know it!

  2. Old Iron says:

    That you have friend, and it is much appreciated and revered. If you don’t mind me taking liberties with your mind and dedication… keep up the stellar job that you have been dedicating yourself to. You have stood up, and in my eyes have been recognized.

    The hat is off to you sir.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

